Following are the members of council, and the members of the various boards and committees, elected to four-year terms in 2016. The next municipal elections will be held in October of 2020.


  • Garth Harris


  • Brian MacDonald
  • Darin Newton  
  • Stacey Strykowski
  • Welma Bartel
  • Sheldon Luciw

Town of Preeceville Council Board and Committee Appointments:


Finance                                        Welma Bartel, Stacey Strykowski
Protective                                    Sheldon Luciw, Welma Bartel, Brian MacDonald
Public Works                                Garth Harris, Darin Newton, Brian Macdonald
Streets                                         Sheldon Luciw, Darin Newton
Human Resources                        Welma Bartel, Darin Newton
Buildings                                      Sheldon Luciw, Stacey Strykowski, Garth Harris
Nuisance                                      Stacey Strykowski, Welma Bartel, Brian MacDonald
Policies & Bylaws                         Darin Newton, Welma Bartel
Waste Management                     Sheldon Luciw, Garth Harris, Darin Newton
Occupational Health & Safety      Sheldon Luciw, Stacey Strykowski, Brian MacDonald

Town Formed Boards:

Ability Bus                                   Welma Bartel, Sheldon Nelson, Brian MacDonald
Arena                                          Sheldon Luciw
Economic Dev/Tourism                Garth Harris, Brian MacDonald
Sports Grounds                           Sheldon Luciw, Stacey Strykowski
Recreation                                   Darin Newton, Stacey Strykowski, Brian MacDonald
Preeceville Library                       Welma Bartel, Brian MacDonald
Community Legion Hall               Stacey Strykowski, Darin Newton

town council

Headwaters of the Assiniboine

Town of Preeceville